Rings & Things Community Board
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 29, 2014, 07:26:28 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
This forum is archived (closed for new postings).

Have you tried our blog? Great tips and techniques at: http://www.rings-things.com/blog.

Questions? Send us an email, or find us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BEAD.FANS.
8414 Posts in 1724 Topics by 1427 Members
Latest Member: GlassHouseArts
* R&T Home Home Help Search Login Register
+  Rings & Things Community Board
|-+  Art Clay Silver
| |-+  Art Clay Silver Discussions (Moderator: Metalman)
| | |-+  Working w/ACS syringe form
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Working w/ACS syringe form  (Read 2622 times)
« on: November 16, 2005, 06:51:22 am »

Hi!  I am new to using Art Clay.  What is the best way to save the clay left in the syringe tips?  Should I wrap it with a damp cloth and plastic? Thanks!
Metalman
Global Moderator

« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 12:17:16 pm »

I have a small storage container that I keep filled with water. I just drop the tips in there, when I am not using them.  Some clay collects in the bottom of the container and every once in a while I distill that off and use it for recycled paste.
Sometimes I  buy several syringes at once and just keep a different size tip on each one.  This way you can rest all 3 in a jar of water and each size is ready when you need it. I keep a bit of plastic wrap over the top to slow evaporation and they last on my bench for months.
syringe work  = Micro Cake Decorating - I Love IT

Metalman
AKA: Kurt Madison
Master Instructor Emeritus - Art Clay Silver
Metalman
Global Moderator

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2006, 02:23:46 pm »